I Want to Be a Dreamer

May 1, 2013 § 3 Comments

Do you have dreams? Not like the dreams you have at night, but the big, get you pumped up about life, inspire you dreams?

For the first 26 years of my life, I was not a dreamer. I have never felt overly talented at anything, no matter how passionate for something I may be. And therefore, up until recently, I have enjoyed just being an encourager of others’ dream following.

This has always been a good place for me, because I feel like if I had dreams, I’d want someone to give me affirmation that I should totally go for them. And I think this will always be a unique way for me to love others. (Exhortation = spiritual gift, y’all.)

But at Christmas, I realized that just because I’m not an amazing artist or singer or writer, it doesn’t mean that I don’t have dreams. The Lord made us in His image and this means we make things. So right now, I’m on my journey to figure out what it is God created me to make. I’m hoping this can be a place that helps me find out just what that might be and where I can dream about it out loud.

Tagged:

§ 3 Responses to I Want to Be a Dreamer

  • carmen says:

    May your dreams come true!! God has promised to give you the desires of your heart!! ❤

    "Take delight in the Lord, and He will give you the desires of your heart."
    Psalm 37:4

    Isn't that a wonderful and encouraging promise!?! But I have found that most promises come with a condition on our part … delight in the Lord!!

    Pura vida!!
    ❤ carmen

  • […] I’m feeling this based on all my big dreaming going on lately? Remember my first post and this one? I feel like this is just so on […]

  • […] you’ve been reading this blog from the beginning, you were actually witness to this struggle of wanting more, but not feeling talented enough to make this “life of the creative” […]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Want to Be a Dreamer at with whimsy.

meta

