Makeup Monday: Skincare Regimen

July 1, 2013 § Leave a comment

So today’s Makeup Monday post isn’t exactly about makeup. But I feel that skincare is potentially the most vital component of an overall beautiful face.

IMG_9259

I am still at that phase where I can only afford drugstore skincare. But I have to say, I’m pretty pleased with my current go-to products.

I begin by washing my face with the St. Ive’s Blemish Control Apricot Scrub.

IMG_9263

This stuff is amazing. I have used it for the last 10 years, trying other products here and there. But I always come back to this. The apricot seeds gently exfoliate the face to take care of blackheads and dead skin, leaving a fresh and glowing face. I always feel like my face is clearer when using this product.

Next, I use Boot’s Botanics Organic Face Rosewater Toner.

IMG_9267

I heard about this toner from Allure’s Best of Beauty last year. They mentioned that it used to only be available in London and women would have their friends bring back bottles of it for them because they loved it so much. Thanks to Target, it’s now available in the States for only $8.99. So I had to try it. Wow! This is the most amazing product for my skin type. (See how little is left after only a few months use!)

IMG_9273

After swabbing my face with a cotton ball, my skin feels ten times cleaner and refreshed, without any burning whatsoever. My skin tone has evened out pretty nicely from it, to the point where I am sometimes tempted to go without any foundation at all. I highly recommend this product!

**Note that Target and Boots websites are only showing a Rosewater Toning Spritz now. It has the same description of results as the Toner did. So I’m not sure what’s up… I’ll be looking into it.**

Finally, I finish it all off with Clean & Clear Dual Action Moisturizer.

IMG_9274

This is the one product in my daily regimen that I’m open to changing out. While this definitely moisturizes my face for the day, I feel that it ends up clogging my pores a little bit and doesn’t have much added benefit. After being so pleased with the Boots toner, I am definitely considering purchasing one of their moisturizers to see if it leaves my skin feeling as refreshed as the toner.

Do you have any amazing skincare products you recommend? I’m always on the lookout for a new gem!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Makeup Monday: Skincare Regimen at with whimsy.

meta

