High Five for Friday and Favorites!

July 26, 2013 § 3 Comments

FAVORITE MEMORIES

1. Our Aunt Debbie gave me this gorgeous necklace last week after staying at our place. I love big, colorful jewelry and the fact that she knew it was something I would like just warmed my heart.

2. Ahhhh! I just love this one! We got to spend some time with my best friends on Monday night. And this is a picture of my “nephew” Pierce who turned 3 months old this week! He is the perfect baby. Watching my husband holding him was precious not a good idea.

3. The crepe myrtles in the park and around our neighborhood are just beautiful. I feel so blessed to live in Midtown for this time in life.

4. This week, I finally told some of my friends that I started a blog. This may sound crazy, but it was much easier to blog when I didn’t think I knew anyone that was reading. I finally got over my fear and told them and I have been so encouraged by their excitement and interest. These ladies have fantastic taste, so I can’t wait to listen to their feedback and incorporate new ideas into the blog based on their thoughts! {The Amy Poehler quote is partly what gave me the courage to send the note about the blog!}

5. My freakin’ awesome neighbor and dear friend Hannah potted plants this week and they’re sitting on our doorstep. Can I just tell you how much I love flowers?? These just brighten up my day when I walk in and out of the house.

6. I had some flexibility at work this week without many meetings, so I got to work at Starbucks for an afternoon. This just brings joy to my soul. And watching that half-n-half swirl into the coffee is so pretty, I’m tempted to print a picture of it and hang it on my gallery wall.

{Linking up with Lauren Elizabeth and High Five for Friday!}

FAVORITE STORIES


FAVORITE PRINTS

FAVORITE PINS

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to High Five for Friday and Favorites!

  • Dana says:

    #6.. my favorite. I understand how Starbucks in the afternoon can make everything better. Hope you’re having a great day 🙂

  • I have been exploring for a little for any high-quality articles or
    blog posts in this sort of arwa . Exploring in Yahoo
    I finally stumbled upon this web site. Studying this information So i’m satisfied to express that I have a
    very just right uncanny feeling I discovered exacgly what I needed.

    I most no douvt will make certain to don?t omit this website
    aand provides it a look on a relentlesss basis.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading High Five for Friday and Favorites! at with whimsy.

meta

