Makeup Monday: July Birchbox Review

July 29, 2013 § Leave a comment


IMG_9419

I am a little late on the July Birchbox review. But it’s because it didn’t show up until the third week of July. I was sorta pleased with this month’s box. One awesome product in the midst of a few duds.

So far, my favorite product has been the eyeko Skinny Liquid Liner. Other than the fun e.l.f. gold glitter liner for New Years, I haven’t used liquid liner in literally a decade! This one makes me super happy because it comes in a deep purple. It’s not too over the top that you look like an idiot. It’s actually a really great color for blue eyes. The application was very easy and it didn’t smudge at all… even after a full night of serious dancing! Plus, Birchbox was generous enough to give a full size sample. This one definitely gets an A+ in my book.

IMG_9465

The next product was Kerastase leave-in conditioner. I 100% used it wrong the first time. So the jury is still out on this one.

IMG_9456

I just used the Vivant Skincare Acid 3-in-1 Wash for the first time today. So far, my skin feels thoroughly cleansed, but without any sort of burn that I would expect would come with an acid wash. I’ll keep you posted if I have any bad reactions. They say to only use it every few days, so this may be one that takes a few weeks before you notice anything.

IMG_9443

This purminerals CC Cream was okay. I liked the Supergoop CC cream from a few months ago much better. This one went on a little more oily and it faded pretty early in the day. Overall, I did not enjoy it much.

IMG_9427

The last bonus product was these Birchbox Bobby Pins. They are actually rather large (you can see the scale in the first picture) and can look a little clown-like on your head. But I really liked the color and design… so I went ahead and wore them.

All in all, this Birchbox was fairly good. I think the eyeko liner was so exciting for me that it’s balancing out the less-than-stellar products I received in the rest of the box.

I keep seeing others who have received lipstick in their boxes and I am just waiting for the day that happens! What was your favorite product in your Birchbox this month?

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Makeup Monday: July Birchbox Review at with whimsy.

meta

