Sunroom Ideas

August 1, 2013 § 2 Comments

Possibly my favorite part about our home {besides the exposed brick, high ceilings and two fireplaces} is the sunroom. It’s the first room you walk into and has the most sunlight of any room in our house at any time of day. I have hopes for this room to become a cozy and inviting nook where my husband and I, and our guests, can sit and read and be restored.

When it comes to decor, I like to glean inspiration from other spaces I love, make note of the bits and pieces I like from each, and then pull them all together into a design that I feel reflects who Joel and I are.

So these are my sunroom inspiration rooms:

*source | source | source | source | source unknown*

As I combed through these rooms to pinpoint what it was that I loved about them, I decided there are five things that are non-negotiables in my future cozy-awesome-restorative sunroom:

  • Christmas or garden lights
  • Lots of pillows – but comfy ones that contort to fit into the corner perfectly so you are the most comfortable you have ever been {my husband will hate me for this one – he prefers we approach decorative pillows in the Along Came Polly style}
  • Uber soft blankets and throws
  • Potted plants – I can’t keep them alive, but I think they’re beautiful and bring creation indoors
  • Strategic reading lights

Do you have a favorite room in your house? What makes it your favorite space?

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Sunroom Ideas

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sunroom Ideas at with whimsy.

meta

