High Five for Friday and Favorites!

August 2, 2013 § 6 Comments

FAVORITE MEMORIES

1. Have you ever heard of Creative Mornings? It’s this incredible free monthly event for creatives from cities across the world to come together and hear from inspiring speakers on a variety of different topics. Last Friday, my friend Anna invited me to go with her and it was incredible! Smith Hanes talked about the fantastic spaces he has designed over the years in the Atlanta area. They haven’t uploaded the video of his speech yet, but you should keep checking back because it was pretty great. In the meantime, this is a fun one to watch. Thankful for opportunities like this one!

2. Saturday was a blast celebrating my friend Cason’s birthday with several other friends, including Tresa here! These ladies are nonstop fun. We must have burned 1,000 calories dancing the night away!

3. You heard all about my new fave nail polish earlier this week. But it had to make the list. I just love looking down at beautifully painted nails. Makes my whole work week better.

4. I got to go to the Braves game with my sister and parents while Joel was out of town. It’s crazy how much of our life we’ve lived in that stadium. So many life memories, so much change. I mean, this was the place I had my first hot dog and blew my first bubble. You know that movie, One Day? I bet our family could do a movie like that about going to this stadium that would show such interesting growth over the years.

5. I love surprise gifts from friends just because. A beautifully-wrapped journal. I die.

6. Thankful beyond words that I genuinely adore the people I get to work with. A night of drinks and snacks on an open air patio does the soul good.

{Linking up with Lauren Elizabeth and High Five for Friday!}

FAVORITE STORIES

FAVORITE PINS

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to High Five for Friday and Favorites!

  • Liz Taylor says:

    Aw! I love this. The way you feel about the Braves stadium (which is awesome) is how I feel about Myrtle Beach. I just got back and so so so many memories. That open air patio sounds like a ton of fun and absolutely does the soul good. Enjoy your weekend girl. I saw you on the link up 🙂

    http://www.fitnesblondie.blogspot.com

    • Hi Liz! Thanks for stopping by. I actually feel the same way about Myrtle Beach – my family has been going to that area (now in Ocean Isle) for years. But there are so many memories there too! Look forward to checking out your blog as well. Have a great week!
      Ashleigh

  • Jenny says:

    Aww! thank you so much for including me in your favorite stories – I’m so glad to have found you 🙂

    • Thanks so much, Jenny! I’ve been reading your blog for a while (literally daily), but have been a little too shy to leave a comment up until now (something I’m learning I’ll have to work on if I want to meet all the awesome bloggers out there!). I really LOVE everything about your blog. It’s been a true inspiration. I have lots of favorite posts, but your Making it Happen, From the Husband and Uniquely You series are especially awesome! Okay, I have waxed poetic long enough about it. But so happy to finally have connected!!

  • Cason says:

    Just catching up on my blogs and found this lovely post! I think it might have been 2,000 calories!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading High Five for Friday and Favorites! at with whimsy.

meta

