High Five for Friday!

August 16, 2013 § Leave a comment

FAVORITE MEMORIES

1. If you live in or around the Atlanta area, you must run over to Heirloom Market BBQ immediately.  Sitting at the end of a convenient store, it doesn’t look like much — just like it’s missing the gas pumps. But the food – er mer gerd. It’s barbecue with a Korean twist. And it is so gooooood. My personal favorite {shown here} is the pulled pork sandwich with the side of mac-n-cheese. This stuff is basically shell pasta with melted pimento cheese. Hallelujah! Go there. Now.

2. I got my hair cut on Saturday. There was a Scout Mob for James Madison Hair, which is walking distance from my house. So I had to check it out. Not only were they able to fit me in at the last minute, but they also gave out free mimosas and neck massages. Sold. I cut off 7 inches, so I’m still getting used to it. But overall, I think I like it!

3. Saturday night, we went out with my best friends from college at a dueling piano bar. It was so much fun to see them and just spend time together. We’re all so busy these days and one of us just had a baby — so seeing each other can be difficult.

4. I love this Kristen Wiig quote. And I just love Kristen Wiig. One of my FAVORITE things to read about are other peoples’ success stories. How they had a dream and they worked really, really hard to accomplish it because they loved it. I realize not all of us will get to do this, but I still love hearing about those who do!

5. Pretty green door in NYC. I’m 99% sure that I now want to paint my future front door Kelly Green. So lovely. This picture also stands for the awesomeness that was the New York City day trip.

6. I have been reading Jesus Calling since the new year started. I am not one for devotionals, normally finding them hit or miss. But this has truly been the most incredible God-send this year. Every day is filled with wisdom and grace. Truly, every time I read it, I am incredibly blessed and encouraged by the truth that fills the page. Highly recommend it.

{Linking up with Lauren Elizabeth and High Five for Friday!}

FAVORITE STORIES

FAVORITE PRINTS

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5

I hope you have an incredible weekend!! We’re going to spend time with Joel’s family in Madison, purchase my bridesmaid dress for our brother and sister-in-law’s wedding, and hopefully hold my dear friend’s little boy for the first time!

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading High Five for Friday! at with whimsy.

meta

