Makeup Monday: Best Blush Ever

August 20, 2013 § Leave a comment

IMG_9652So after the last surprise Sephora mini-spree my husband took me on, I put up a list of Sephora favorites that I was pining over. Well my precious husband went back and bought me the NARS Luxembourg Satin Lip Pencil that I fell in love with! I know. I know. He’s wonderful.

Unfortunately, I am a fickle woman and, by that time, had moved on from the berry lip pencil {since I realized I had the Cherry Me Baby Lips} and wanted something more permanent in my beauty arsenal.

For months, I have been reading about Tarte’s Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush. Everyone that has it raves about it. So, we went back to Sephora and, after what seemed like hours of deliberation over which color to purchase, traded it out for the Tarte blush in Tipsy.

IMG_9661

It’s quite the pretty penny to spend on something as generic {I thought} as blush. But as old age and experience is teaching me, you get what you pay for.

I am obsessed with this stuff. The color I got, Tipsy, is a bright coral. Many of the more fair-faced reviewers recommended Blissful. But when I swabbed it, I couldn’t even see it against my complexion. So I went a step further with the coral. And I’m really glad I did. It’s a bright, flushed looking color, which I personally really like.

IMG_9667

As you can see in the photo, I’ve been applying it with the Real Techniques Multi Task Brush. I like it a lot. But might even get a blush brush instead as I think I’d have to use even less of the blush with a coarser brush. In the meantime, the Multi Task Brush is very forgiving and allows me to blend very easily.

You can layer it to be as noticeable or unnoticeable as you’d like. I tend to be someone who likes it a tad more noticeable because of the life it brings to my face. So at least at that amount of layering, I can honestly say this thing lasts. There have been some days that it has still been on after about 14 hours… it does the trick.

And as many others have mentioned, it seems like it will last me forever. I think that’s most likely because it’s so pigmented that it doesn’t require a lot of harsh swirling in the compact or on my face.

I really can’t recommend this product enough!

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Makeup Monday: Best Blush Ever at with whimsy.

meta

