Makeup Monday: Travel Face

September 11, 2013 § Leave a comment

I just don’t even care that it’s not Monday… I miss Makeup Monday. So I’m bringing it back on Wednesday. Boo-yah! 

Most normal people probably like traveling because they can get into bed early, watch some hotel TV {which for me always ends up being House – freakin love that show!}, and get to sleep before too late. Then they get up bright and early, make some coffee, have their quiet time {if that’s their thing}, take a long shower, and then put on their best makeup face because they have all this time.

Wellllllllllll, I’m not really like that. I take advantage of my travel time by staying up even later. I don’t know what’s wrong with me. Why can’t I be a morning person??? So this means I often sleep in until the last possible second and get up and get ready fast fast. Without even time for coffee.

So my travel makeup face ends up being even faster and simpler than most other days. Since it’s so fast, I think this is also a great face for days you’re taking long flights because you can touch it up really quickly in the lavatory or even in your seat without weirding out your neighbors.

This is my very simple routine.

IMG_9300Revlon Photoready BB Cream

BareMineralsbareMinerals READY Foundation {my current eye concealer – but I’m going to get the Erase Paste asap!}

IMG_9661tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush

Mascara {shown here: They’re Real! and Voluminous}

Lipstick {often Baby Lips or a Revlon Lip Butter}

IMG_9297

And just for good measure, let’s add in the Rosewater Toning Spritz. While this isn’t travel size, having a refresher like this to spritz on after traveling is nice to infuse some moisture into your face. I’ve found this one doesn’t really cause any issues with my makeup if spritzed on top.

Do you have a travel routine that works for you? I’d love to know… still got a week and a half on the road, so taking all the help I can get!

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Makeup Monday: Travel Face at with whimsy.

meta

