Makeup Monday: Sephora Wishlist

October 8, 2013 § 2 Comments

While meandering through Sephora yesterday, I mentally noted several new products that I will now share with you!

Stila Magnificent Metals

1. Stila Magnificent Metals Foil Finish Eye Shadow – Every time I go into Sephora, I have to swatch this beaut. It is stunn-ing. With tiny little glitter bits and then larger flecks, this appeals to my over-the-top sparkly obsession. I am not sure the staying power of this, but my assumption is the primer that comes with it was specially formulated to get the job done. At $32 a pop, I can’t quite bring myself to actually purchase this. And I can’t quite ask anyone else to purchase it for me either. This is one of those moments where I am really sad that Santa isn’t real.

Sephora Classic Large Powder Brush

2. Sephora Classic Must Have Large Powder Brush – I am in love with this massive powder brush. It’s so soft, I just want to swirl it around my face for hours… is that weird??

Josie Maran Argan Oil

3. Josie Maran 100 Percent Pure Argan Oil Light – Josie Maran’s line is extremely intriguing to me. And the backbone to the whole thing is her 100 Percent Pure Argan Oil. The packaging says you can use this as a moisturizer, which I happen to be in the market for. I’m very curious to see if this might be great or just the worst idea ever for an oily skin lady like me. Have any of you tried it?

Smashbox Master Class Palette II4. Smashbox The Master Class Palette II – I have been pretty impressed with Smashbox every time I’ve had one of their products, so I am very interested in their Master Class Palette II. The colors don’t look great on the screen, but they look beautiful in person. It’s only $59 for 28 eye shadows, 4 liners, 5 blushes and 3 bronzer/highlighters (compared to the $32 for one Stila eyeshadow), which makes it quite the bargain! Now this is something I’d feel comfortable asking for for Christmas.

What do you have your eye on lately? Any great beauty finds I should check out??

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Makeup Monday: Sephora Wishlist

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Makeup Monday: Sephora Wishlist at with whimsy.

meta

