Selfies!!!

June 10, 2014 § 2 Comments

Y’all. Taking photos of yourself on a DSLR camera is HARD. You can’t really let it photograph on automatic, because it focuses on something else before you’re able to get in front of the camera. So you have to choose manual focus and just hope you’re focusing at the right distance for where you’ll be standing. {Yes… I know all of this would be resolved if I just had someone take the photos of me OR if I bought one of those remote controls, but I am cheap, stubborn and impatient!}

So I thought you might enjoy seeing the outtakes of my recent selfie adventure. Especially the progression of mascara versus no mascara – told you guys it was a huge difference. I have all the rest of my makeup on but that and lipstick in the early pictures, but it looks like I have nothing on. Freakin’ love mascara.

Anyway, lemme take a selfie…

§ 2 Responses to Selfies!!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Selfies!!! at with whimsy.

meta

